Benji Pauly

10580001_847024518643123_8146682654201399963_n

  • Benji
  • 13-12-95

 

When I think back on my childhood, I can vividly remember a passion for building things. As a kid I would always take packaging materials and build things out of them. I would use Styrofoam to make boats, and cardboard to make mission control centers. My room consisted of 20% furniture and 80% Lego, everything I did had a creative aspect to it.

As I began to mature, and my tastes and preferences changed, the one constant was always creation and design. In my teens I switched from mainly building Lego, to pursuing new challenges in building out of different materials, be it wood, metal, or plastic, there was always something to be made. By the time I started drinking beer I was soon to find that I could also make it and create my own beers to my liking, once again letting me design and create things that interest me.
Following the same mindset, I decided to study IDE in The Hague, as I hope it will help me develop my design and creative skills. As well as prepare me to be able to apply them in a professional environment, without compromising my interests. I want to do what makes me happy.

3 thoughts on “Benji Pauly”

    1. What are you doing this weekend? I made some watermelon-weiss bier, I’m not sure how it will turn out, but we can try it 😉 The rest of the batch got an infection, but I’m hoping the keg turned out fine.

      Like

Whats on your mind?

